Patricia Briggs, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series, lives in Washington State with her husband, children, and a small herd of horses. She has written 17 novels to date. Briggs began her career writing traditional fantasy novels, the first of which was published by Ace Books in 1993, and shifted gears in 2006 to write urban fantasy. In 2006, Ace Books published Moon Called, the first book in her #1 New York Times bestselling—and signature series—about Mercy Thompson.

Patricia Briggs

Patricia Briggs audiobooks

"Her depiction of the wisecracking Mercy captures the essence of this series. King makes Mercy seem believable—not only as the fearless protector of family and friends against supernatural and human enemies, but also in her day-to-day activities..." - Audiofile Magazine review of Frost Burned

"Lorelei King creates a mood of intimacy between Mercy and Adam and among the various groupings of characters." - Audiofile Magazine review of River Marked

Lorelei says...

Lorelei says

I fell in love with this series from the moment I recorded "Moon Called", the first book in the series. Love all the characters, but have a particular soft spot for vampire Stefan...

Lorelei King
  • Moon Called
  • Blood Bound
  • Iron Kissed
  • Bone Crossed
  • Silver Borne
  • River Marked
  • Frost Burned
  • Night Broken
  • Shifting Shadows
  • Fire Touched
  • Silence Fallen
  • Storm Cursed
  • Smoke Bitten
  • Soul Taken