Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart® for Best Paranormal Romance for her manuscript FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT, Darynda can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. DARYNDA JONES lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than 25 years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.


Darynda Jones

Darynda Jones audiobooks

Darynda says: "MY VERY FAVORITE NARRATOR ON PLANET EARTH! I loved Lorelei King LONG before she became the narrator of the Charley and, later, the Darklight series. ... So much so that I named the heroine in the Darklight Trilogy after her."

"King seamlessly switches among the characters and has fantastic comedic timing. She elevates the work and keeps the laughs coming. ... Fans of Janet Evanovich, Lorelei King, and paranormal romance will want to give this new series a listen." —Julie MacDonald, Audible Editor Review

"This witty listen is full of clever dialogue and memorable characters, all dished up with relish by a narrator who knows how to deliver." - Audiofile magazine

Lorelei says...

Lorelei says

I am so lucky to record these paranormal series - Darynda is everything I admire: funny, talented, hard-working and kind. It's been a privilege working with her!

Lorelei King
  • First Grave on the Right
  • Second Grave on the Left
  • Third Grave Dead Ahead
  • Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet
  • Fifth Grave Past the Light
  • Sixth Grave on the Edge
  • Seventh Grave and No Body
  • Eighth Grave After Dark
  • Brighter Than the Sun
  • The Dirt on Ninth Grave
  • The Curse of Tenth Grave
  • Eleventh Grave in Moonlight
  • The Trouble With Twelfth Grave
  • Summoned to Thirteenth Grave
  • Death and the Girl Next Door
  • Death, Doom and Detention
  • Death and the Girl He Loves
  • A Bad Day for Sunshine
  • A Good Day for Chardonnay